Our governance

FFEM’s governance is based on three bodies which interact right from the definition of the fund’s strategy up to the operational implementation of projects.
  • logo linkedin
  • logo email
  • An interministerial Steering Committee, chaired by the Ministry of the Economy

  • A Scientific and Technical Committee, which ensures the relevance and appropriateness of projects in terms of the strategic orientations approved by the member institutions of FFEM’s Steering Committee

  • And a Secretariat, which handles the management of the strategic cycle and the appraisal cycle, as well as the monitoring of projects.

FFEM overview
Decision-making body

Comprises the FFEM’S six member institutions. Develops the FFEM’sgeneral policy and determines project funding after consulting with the Scientific and Technical Committee and Secretariat.

List of institutions and members of the Steering Committee:

  • French Ministry of Economy, Finance, and Industrial and Digital Sovereignty

Directorate-General of the Treasury

Christophe Bories: President for the Steering Committee, Deputy Director for Multilateral Financial Affairs and Development - Christophe.BORIES@dgtresor.gouv.fr

Mariella Morandi: Bureau Chief, Development Aid and Multilateral Development Institutions mariella.morandi@dgtresor.gouv.fr

Julien Velud: Deputy Bureau Chief, Multilateral Development and Climate Finance julien.velud@dgtresor.gouv.fr

  • French Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs

Directorate-General for Global Affairs, Culture, Education and International Development

Stéphane Pailler: Assistant to the Deputy Director for Environment and Climate stephane.pailler@diplomatie.gouv.fr

Marine Collignon: Head of the EPAT division marine.collignon@diplomatie.gouv.fr

Louise Rousseau: Financing Officer louise.rousseau@diplomatie.gouv.fr

  • French Ministry of Ecological Transition and Territorial Cohesion

Department of European and International Action

Hervé Boisguillaume: Deputy Director for Strategy, Partnerships and General Affairs in the European and International Action Directorate Herve.Boisguillaume@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

Stéphanie Belna: Deputy Bureau Chief, Partnerships, Operators and Projects  stephanie.belna@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

Chahoul Gaffar: Head for Office Partnerships, Operators, Projects chahoul.gaffar@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

  • French Ministry of Higher Education and Research

Directorate-General for Research and Innovation

Anne Puech: Assistant to the Head of the "Environment, Agronomy, Ecology, Earth and Universe Sciences" Sector (SSRI A1) Anne.puech@recherche.gouv.fr

Jean Albergel: Policy Officer (DGRI/SSRI A1) Jean.albergel@recherche.gouv.fr

  • French Ministry of Agriculture and Food Sovereignty

The General Directorate for Economic and Environmental Performance of Enterprises

Françoise Simon: Deputy Director for International Affairs  francoise-m.simon@agriculture.gouv.fr

Thibaut Nancy: Deputy Bureau Chief, Globalisation and Food Security  thibaut.nancy@agriculture.gouv.fr

  • Agence Française de Développement (AFD)

Carl Bernadac, Deputy Executive Director Innovation, Research and Knowledge

Stéphanie Mouen, Deputy Head of Climate and Nature

Advisory body

Reunites 12 qualified experts on the themes covered by the FFEM. Helps develop the strategic guidelines, makes sure funded projects are relevant, and contributes to project monitoring and evaluation.

  • Sébastien Treyer Chairman of the Scientific and Technical Committee, Director of Programmes - IDDRI
  • Doyle McKey Professor of ecology - University of Montpellier II
  • Luc Raimbault Chief engineer, urban planner - Cergy-Pontoise Urban Authority
  • Christine Pergent-Martini Lecturer and researcher, coastal ecosystems - University of Corsica
  • Mélanie Requier-Desjardins Scientific administrator at the CIHEAM's IAMM, teacher-researcher in socio-economics of desertification
  • Anjali Shanker Director General - IED
  • Maya Leroy Teacher-researcher in environmental and forest sciences - AgroParisTech
  • Nathalie Gontard  Researcher in bio-economy and agri-food - INRA/SupAgro,Montpellier
  • Olivier Laroussinie, Senior expert in maritime spatial planning and sea and coastal public policies
  • Julien Rochette, Advisor to the Directorate - IDDRI
  • François Moisan Executive Director for Prospective and Research, Scientific Director for Climate, Energy Transition and Circular Economy - ADEME
  • Marc Daubrey, President - IMPACTUM and Green Invest Africa
Operational body

Participates in each stage of the project cycle: appraisal, monitoring of implementation, capitalization, and communication. Composed of 15 members, project managers and management officers under the supervision of the secretary general.

  • Secretary General
    Stéphanie Bouziges-Eschmann
  • Project officer reporting to the General Secretary, in charge of valuations and capitalisations, supervision of the portfolio in execution
    Gaëlle Le Cléach

  • Agro-ecology, zero deforestation, pastoralism, urban agriculture
    Emmanuelle Poirier-Magona
  • Aquatic Ecosystems and Nature-based Solutions
    Janique Etienne
  • Biodiversity, Protected areas, Trust funds
    Nicolas Rossin / Constance Corbier-Barthaux
  • Forestry and ecosystem restoration
    Xavier Debade / Constance Corbier-Barthaux
  • Low-carbon transition, energy transition, Nature in the city, Carbon finance
    Jérôme Gastaud
  • Ozone – Pollution – Circular economy
    Diane Ménard
  • Cross-functional administrative management
    Carine Perillier
  • Disbursement tracking
    Elisabeth Carpentier
  • KYC diligences - Disbursement tracking
    Philippe Humbert-Droz
  • General and budgetary affairs - Dashboards and Statistics
    Diane Ngo
  • Head of Legal Affairs and Montreal Protocol
    Laurence Alligbonnon
  • Head of Communications
    Séverine Barde Carlier
  • Communication
    Elisabeth Coulibaly